An experiment

My medium format adventure continues:

In my previous post I mentioned that I would have my roll film scanned at my local lab. They didn’t provide scanning unless the film was also developed there.

So, when I stumbled upon James Brandon O’Shea’s post about a similar problem earlier today, I was inspired to brush the dust off my ten years old flatbed scanner to see what I could get.

As I expected, I didn’t get much. The scanner was full of dirt and dust, and I didn’t bother to take the negatives out of the plastic sleeve. The pictures look ancient and ugly, but I love the effect!

(Zeiss Ikon Super Ikonta III, Novar 75mm f/3,5)

I’m moving to a new city in some weeks. If I find a lab who can scan roll film, I’ll post the proper version later, for comparison.

5 thoughts on “An experiment

  1. Printing through neg bags in the enlarger has long been used, so why not scan it in the neg bag? I might even try myself on my 30 year old negs. Thanks for the idea.

  2. Almost all pictures around us are pin sharp, so a picture like this makes you stop and wonder a bit. That’s the beauty of ugliness.

    Andy: Neg bags are new to me. If you try it, please post it! It will be interesting to see how it looks.

  3. Pingback: Tree Tuesday: Crow Tree « Skuggsjá

  4. Pingback: 15 Minutes in Møhlenpris | Skuggsjá

Comment

