Old Lady Photographs Old Man Hitting a Boy

2013-052-11

I spent much of my summer vacation in Oslo this year, in parks or outdoor cafés, coffee, cigarettes and camera in hand. This and the previous three posts were made with a Zeiss Ikon Ikoflex Ic that I found among box cameras, Agfa Clacks and a lot of rubbish that someone sent me. The meter was out, but apart from that, the camera was in excellent condition.

TLRs can be good tools for street photography: You don’t have to make eye contact with your subjects, it’s fairly easy to zone focus and the shutter is quiet.

This is from the Vigeland sculpture park, close to where I live. This particular sculpture is called “Old man hitting a boy”. I often waited for something to happen by the sculptures. Sometimes it did.

I used long expired Kodak T-Max 100 film, but with a little bit of extra developing time, it came out all right.

Comment

